Mixpak FM: Bobmo


Mixpak 022 comes from Parisian producer, Bobmo. As half of High Powered Boys (with Surkin), one third of Marble Players (alongside Para One and Surkin), and responsible for a string of his own respected productions in the last few years, Bobmo actually started out as a rapper before being signed to (the sadly now defunct) Institubes label for his beats. Since then, he has released many a quality EP, delving into house, electro and all-round club ready tracks – from Bring It to Let’s Go Bobmo, and his latest The Cliff.

His Mixpak FM mix bounces through brand new productions from his fellow Marble Players, classic house from Armando and remixes from Sam Tiba and Kink. Close your eyes and imagine you’re in a superclub in Paris.

You can subscribe to Mixpak FM via iTunes, subscribe with an RSS reader from the Mixpak FM site or download this mix directly.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

Mixpak FM 022: Bobmo

Mixpak FM 022: Bobmo Tracklist

1 – The Finger Prince – The Noi
2 – Para One & Das Glow – Freeze
3 – Azari & III – Tunnel Vision
4 – Matias Aguayo – Ninos
5 – Armando – Let There Be House
6 – Mr. Fingers – Washing Machine
7 – Motor City Drum Ensemble – Monorail
8 – Wolfram feat. Haddaway – A Thing Called Love (Kink remix)
9 – Skudge – Convolution
10 – Lucid – Shhh – (Sam Tiba remix)
11 – Peverelist – Dance ‘Til the Police Come
12 – DisX3 – Profane
13 – Bobmo – Hardbells Rough mix
14 – Joey Beltram – Drome
15 – Dj Nasty – Hysteria
16 – Robert Hood – Saved by the Fire
17 – Surkin – Orbital Motorway
18 – Kerri Chandler – Fortran (Argy’s “Big Room Detroit” mix)